Studio Spaces

I’ve been trying to decide what to do with my studio/craft space and have been looking around at what other people have done. It’s been really fun and inspiring, so I thought I would share some of what I’ve found.

mosaic
1. A fabric buffet, 2. New craft studio – WIP, 3. Ready, 4. my miniature studio, 5. 3/4/09 desk, 6. Trusty Typewriter, 7. Alex & Bonde, 8. Chrysti’s Studio, 9. sewing corner, 10. The Posie studio, repainted and reorganized at last!, 11. My New Studio, 12. ribbon rack, 13. Pink Cabinet, 14. My creative space, 15. My crafts space, 16. Craft Room

I’m having such storage envy and some of these studios have the best cabinets and drawers — flat files are a beautiful thing. Several of these studios (#2 & #7 for sure) have storage from IKEA, which just makes me want one in our town even more, or rent a big ole’ u-haul truck and head off to Chicago or Minneapolis!  I’m drooling over the antiques as well — the type drawers in #6 have my name all over them. Hopefully, I’ll come to some conclusions soon, but in the meantime, I’ll keep on dreaming . . .

2 Comments

Filed under Other Stuff

2 responses to “Studio Spaces

  1. Funny you should post about this subject as I’m in the process of changing my quilting/sewing/stitching/junk room. I’ve changed rooms with the one our Granddaughter uses when she visits, and even though the room I’ve taken over is about 3′ smaller it has a larger closet (picture of new closet organization is in my album)………yeah! I had to go through 14 years of stash, which was quite an undertaking. As I’ve gotten older I want less “stuff” around and donated a lot of quilting fabric and goodies to MCC (haven’t done any quilting for a long time anyway), and thrown a bunch of stuff out (poor trashman about got a hernia). This time around my room will be much better organized and look much less “stitchy”. Not being an artist my needs are much different than yours, and I’m sure you will come up with a wonderful new room that has your artistic touch to it.

  2. Thanks i have been looking for ideas also:)

Leave a Reply

