learning curve

I attended Yarn School in Harveyville, KS in September and was in total heaven. Fiber, food and fun for all! There’s a great picture set on Flickr showing all the attendees, teachers, the facilities, and loads of wool. I had my first lessons in spinning — the first evenings try at it was totally frustrating, but when a kindly, more experienced spinner lent me her wheel and gave me some wonderful tips, it all suddenly made sense to me!! Hallelujah!! Nikol and her partner have a wonderful set-up, having bought the old high school and grade school in Harveyville, and the instructors were so knowledgeable. Needless to say, I HAD to go out and buy a wheel.

Last Thursday my new Lendrum wheel arrived at my doorstep and the wool has been flying ever since. Sadly, a few of my knitting and crocheting projects are going to have to take a backseat while I play with my new toy. I’m having a bit of trouble plying my singles though . . . I know, practice, practice, practice . . .

Leave a comment

Filed under spinning, Yarn School

Leave a Reply

