In Memory of Jack

1995-2008

How do you describe a dear and loyal friend? Jack was a big, charming, athletic, goofy guy that I got from my sister’s farm the day he turned five weeks old. I would never recommend taking a puppy away from it’s mother at that tender age, but Jack was one of fifteen puppies born on their farm that January and I knew that if I didn’t take him home with me then, that he probably wouldn’t make it. He always slept under my bed (I have no idea how he was able to squeeze himself under there), would play catch till your arm wore out and would have protected me from anything or anyone. To say that I’ll miss him is an understatement.

2 Comments

Filed under dogs

2 responses to “In Memory of Jack

  1. I’m so, so sorry about your loss, Cathy. Losing a pet is one of the hardest things to go through, especially since a lot of people don’t understand the attachments we make with them. I hope another sweet puppy wiggles his way into your heart!

  2. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Thanks for your kind words, Kristin. Jack was such a funny and good dude dog and he’ll be sorely missed.

Leave a Reply

