In Memory of Sophie

2001-2008

Yesterday we had quite a shock. I was a hour and a half away from home working on a project with friend and Frank was cheering on his nephew doing a 100 mile mountain bike race, when we got a call that our sweet clown of a dog Sophie had been hit by a car. Apparently, the gate to our back yard had not latched the night before after we had mowed and Sophie, being the ever friendly and scent driven bassett hound/ lab mix, or as I like to call her, a bassador, decided to go on a tour of the neighborhood. Accidents are so hard to deal with and Sophie will be dearly missed. She made me laugh constantly with her goofy sense of humor and playfulness. My heart aches . . .

9 Comments

Filed under dogs

9 responses to “In Memory of Sophie

  1. I am so sorry about Sophie. It is always hard to lose such a special friend. I recently lost my little girl, Mindy. She was a 20 month old Shepard mix who was also very friendly and such a clown. My heart goes out to you and your family.

  2. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Thank you for your kind words and I’m sorry for your loss as well.

  3. Cathy, I’m so, so sorry. She was such a beautiful girl. Big hugs to you.

  4. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Kristin, thank you so for your thoughts.

  5. I’m so sorry for your loss.

  6. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Thanks Teri.

  7. Marilyn

    Oh Cathy I am so sorry to hear about your Sophie. I know how much your dogs mean to you.

  8. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Thanks Marilyn, it’s been quite a shock. Poor little Sam doesn’t quite know what to do with himself.

  9. cathy, i’m sorry to find this out so long after it happened. i know you’ll always miss your girl & my heart is with you.

Leave a Reply

