Look What I Got in the Mail!!

I love to go to the Post Office and find a package waiting for me . . .

mail-dogs1

(Sam & Louis are the official mail inspectors)

more-lookin

especially when I open it up and find this . . .

open

This is Romney top dyed by Sarah of Maisy Daisy Handspun.

fairy-glen-romney1

Sarah has lovely colorways and when I saw this one (named Fairy Glen), I grabbed it up! I bought 12 oz. in all, then Sarah threw in a fibery little extra. This will be fun to spin — I’m such a fiber addict!

4 Comments

Filed under dogs, fiber

4 responses to “Look What I Got in the Mail!!

  1. andrew

    i think louis’ package inspection technique involves coating said package in a 1-2 inch layer of doggie slobber, courtesy his giraffee-sized tongue 🙂

  2. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Yes, this is his specialty!

  3. Hooray! I’m glad Fairy Glen got there safe and sound. 🙂

    Those are some mighty cute mail inspectors you’ve got there.

Leave a Reply

