The Tail, oops, I mean Tale of Two Cardigans

cardigan

I knit this sweater AGES ago, and here I am just now posting about it! It’s a Classic Elite pattern from an old Vogue Knitting Magazine that I’ve long since lost. Needless to say, I have no idea what needle size I used or the name of the pattern, but I do remember that I used Classic Elite LaGran mohair yarn that I bought on ebay. This sweater is so warm that I can’t wear it to work! It’s more like a light overcoat in warmth and perfect to wear around that house (since we keep the thermostat turned down) or on errands on a chilly day.

cardigan23

And on another note, here’s my other Cardigan . .

2louisxmas1

. . . wishing you a bit of holiday cheer from his favorite chair!

10 Comments

Filed under Cardigan Welsh Corgi, dogs, knitting

10 responses to “The Tail, oops, I mean Tale of Two Cardigans

  1. Marilyn

    They are both beautiful and look like they could keep you warm. 🙂

  2. Jo

    What a pretty Corgie! (and a pretty sweater, too!)

  3. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Thanks so much, but I do believe that Louis is the prettiest of all!

  4. That cardigan is beautiful. I just learned how to crochet over the holiday. I am still only doing the basic stitch. I tried knitting too, but crochet seems easier and faster to me. I have to try knitting again, your cardigan is so inspiring. Of course, it also looks terribly complicated and I would probably have to unravel it a hundred times and end up throwing the wool into the bin after having cried on it.

  5. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    My mom prefers crocheting to knitting as well. This sweater is much easier than it looks — the mohair combined with the cable stitches make is look complex, but it was very easy to knit. Also, mohair is knit on a bigger size needle, so that makes the knitting go fast. I promise, this sweater wouldn’t make you cry! 🙂

  6. Hmmmm I tripped across your blog while prowling around this evening. If I’m not mistaken Louis is the brother to my Jiggs (check out the Puppy Tales album). Jiggs was born 5-15-08 at WestWind and his parents are Jester and Lucy.

  7. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    I went to your page and I think you’re right! Your Jiggs is beautiful!

  8. I’m so excited to find Louis……..what a handsome fella he is! I think I have more pictures of the boys, and their pretty little sister, when they were small. If you e-mail me I’ll send you some pictures that aren’t in my album.

  9. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Done! I would love to see pictures of them as wee pups!!

  10. He’s getting so BIG! My how they grow! WHen I first dropped in here, he was just a wee goober!

Leave a Reply

