Three in Three

Alas, three collars in three days . . .

3-collars1

No, these collars have not been run over by a lawn mower.  Apparently, over the weekend, my little ruffian Louis decided that Sam should NEVER wear a collar. Period.

img_0415

I bought this collar for Sam several years ago, trying to match his JR color scheme, it’s black, browns and rust color looked so good on him and I had a name plate made and put on it. Louis would nibble on this one once in a while and it was starting to look a bit rugged, but still very wearable. Suddenly, he just decided to chomp it off! Boo hoo, that was my favorite collars! So, I went to Target and bought another collar on Saturday and by the end of the day, it was nowhere to be found. So, having not figured out my lesson, I went out and bought yet another collar. That one last around 20 minutes. Okay, I give up . . .

maybe1

Sam looks so odd to me without his collar!

9 Comments

Filed under dogs

9 responses to “Three in Three

  1. Nikol

    He’s all nekked!

    Why don’t you try spraying it with something yucky tasting? Like bitter apple spray or tabasco or something?

  2. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    I know! And it just doesn’t look right to me! Hmmm, the bitter apple is a good idea.

  3. Sam looks happy without it 🙂 Poor collars!

  4. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    He’s such a happy little fellow — I think I’m the one that’s upset by all this, not him!! 🙂

  5. My Kiwi, who also has a white neck also looks really nude without a collar! When the kid takes it off, I have to quickly put a new one on, as her all white neck just looks so ‘bald’ without it!

  6. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    Very naughty (thought very cute) Louis, indeed.

  7. Deb

    Sam is absolutely adorable! Is Louis anxious or perhaps bored?

  8. c o l o r & t e x t u r e

    I would say he’s a bit bored and looking for one more new toy to play with — ornery boy . . .

Leave a Reply

