A Crocheted Scarf

I’ve been on a sock knitting binge for quite some time now with a brief pause for a bit of crocheting for the Pot Holder Swap, so, I’ve felt the need for a quick instant gratification project. While perusing through Flickr I found this wonderful scarf pattern and knew I had found my project.

scarf1

scarf 3

I used some of my own hand-dyed handspun 100% merino superwash yarn and a #E crochet hook. The pattern is an easy to follow chart of 3/4 flower pattern and it took all of about two evenings to crochet.

scarf 2

The pattern can be found here.

8 Comments

Filed under crochet

8 responses to “A Crocheted Scarf

  1. Marilyn

    I love it. The color is beautiful and is perfect for that pattern. šŸ™‚

  2. Cathy, your yarn is gorgeous in that pattern! I read charts on knitting, but not yet on crochet. Need to force myself to learn that as well. Thanks for the link. I’ve got it added to my “things to learn and do” list. šŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful! You do such lovely work. It inspires me to try crochet.

    PS: My corgi neice is due any day now.

  4. Oh my gosh is that pretty! The color is so striking and the design is lovely.

  5. Lovely pictures of a lovely scarf!

  6. This scarf is beautiful! I love that you handspun the yarn! It’s just amazing!

  7. Cordula

    Your scarf is absolutely stunning. Too bad that I cannot remember how to crochet!

Leave a Reply

