Pot Holder Swap!

After anxiously waiting, I finally received my five pot holders from the Pot Holder Swap!! Adrian, Maryse and Maritza did a wonderful job of dividing up, packing and mailing 90-ish packages — that means over 500 pot holders! You can see pictures of Adrians living room full of pot holders here and here and here.

#3

Here are the lovely pot holders I received, starting with the coral & white with green center and going clockwise: Erin, Pam, Susann, Anne, and Lulu. Thanks to all of you for your wonderful workmanship!!

6 Comments

Filed under crochet, Other Stuff

6 responses to “Pot Holder Swap!

  1. Caroline

    They look great! Definitely too nice to actually use… Now I wish I had participated as well.

  2. Wow, they look really good TOGETHER!!
    I’m glad my potholder got such great company! I haven’t received mine yet – Norway is far away and the mail usually takes 2-3 weeks – or more. I’m really looking forward to it.

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! I will write down the pattern soon and post it on my blog – it is Made By Me. But I don’t know if I’m able to translate it to english… The Google Translater is not working very well – did you use it on my blog? Or how did you read it? I’m curious to know.

    Have a nice day!

  3. Oh those colors make me feel so good! I especially like the round one. I have crochet on my list of things I want to learn to do. Even bought a set of hooks with instructions.

  4. fleegle

    Those are sweet!

    As for spinning fine yarn, there’s no trick to it if you use a light spindle. And draft a few fibers at a time, making sure there’s twist in them before drafting the next group.

  5. Love the pot holders! I like the round one best. Don’t suppose you know where to get the pattern for it?

Leave a Reply

