A Wee Little Sweater

wee sweater

I’ve been on a mission as of late to knit more with my own handspun yarn.  This little sweater was knit for my new little neice Kaitlyn Rose using two yarns I’ve spun, a green merino super wash that I dyed and a multi-color merino dyed by Maisy Daisy Handspun.  The pattern is Pie, a free and super easy pattern published by Berroco.com.  I modified the pattern from a kimono to and one button cardigan and added a crocheted edging of the Maisy Daisy around the body of the sweater and the green around the edges of the cuffs.  Because it was knit in garter stitch and the pieces are simple with very little shaping, it knit up amazingly fast!

3 Comments

Filed under crochet, dyed fiber, fiber, knitting, stash, Yarn

3 responses to “A Wee Little Sweater

  1. Marilyn

    It is adorable! 🙂

  2. KsMaryLou

    Oh my this is a wonderful wee little sweater……made up in my favorite colors BTW. What a special present for Kaitlyn Rose from a very talented Auntie.

  3. Oh those yarns look just lovely together! What a sweet little sweater and such a showcase of your handspun!

Leave a Reply

