Dust Out the Cobwebs

I illustrate on the computer almost exclusively anymore.  At first, I fought it tooth and nail, but the more I learned the tool, the more I realized that it was just another medium, like pastels or oils or acrylics.  I now actually enjoy the computer and yes, it’s become my friend.  But last week I pulled out my watercolor block, my brushes and gouache and tried to reacquaint myself with painting again.  I had forgotten how relaxing it is to sit and watch an image begin to appear on a blank piece of paper  — the happy accidents, the thought process, the fun . . .

a start with gouache

6 Comments

Filed under illustration, Other Stuff

6 responses to “Dust Out the Cobwebs

  1. Oh I love it! You’re so talented!

  2. I am sooooo jealous!!! You are so talented 🙂 The colors are so cheery.

  3. Caroline

    How pretty! I love it…

  4. Cathy, you are so incredibly talented. I am so proud to call you my friend!

  5. Marilyn

    I would love to have fabric made with that design. Is there anything you can’t do?

  6. fleegle

    As is your painting!

Leave a Reply

